Awards & Recognition

Awards & Recognition

San Diego Magazine Top Doctors Award, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2009, 2011-2016
Otolaryngology/Head and Neck Surgery

US News and World Report Top Doctors Award, 2013-2016

San Diego Business Journal, Healthcare Champions Award, Innovation, 2010, 2011

Alvarado Hospital Medical Center, Innovation in Medicine Award, 2010

San Diego Magazine “Top Doctors”, 2007, 2008.
San Diego County Medical Society (SDCMS) peer selected outstanding physicians. Only 5% percent of SDCMS physicians are selected for this honor.

Scientific Advancement of Medicine Award, August 2007.
Alvarado Hospital award given for contributions and innovation in Otolaryngology leading to significant changes in care and healthcare delivery.

Texas Association of Otolaryngology Research Award, 2002 Lloyd Stores,
MD Award for most Outstanding Resident Research Paper, Dallas Foundation Otolaryngology, Dallas, TX

Synthes/AO Research Award, 2002
Outstanding Clinical Research Paper, Travel Award, Symposium on Advanced Crainiofacial Reconstruction, Steamboat Springs, Colorado

Kelsey-Sebold Foundation, J. Charles Dickson Award, 2000 & 2001
Outstanding Basic Science Research as a Resident in Otolaryngology, Baylor College of Medicine, Houston, TX

Outstanding Basic Science Research, 1st Prize, 2000
Baylor College of Medicine/The Methodist Hospital 9th Annual Oncology Research and Poster Session, Houston, TX

Texas ENT Specialists Resident Teaching Award, 1999 & 2000
Excellence in Peer & Medical Student Teaching, Houston, TX

Baylor College of Medicine Teaching Excellence Award, 1999, 2002 & 2003
In Recognition of Teaching Excellence as a House Officer, Baylor College of Medicine, Houston, TX

Competitive Research Grant
University of Michigan Medical School, 1993

Provost’s Honors Graduate
1992 UCSD, San Diego, CA

Revelle College Honors Graduate
1992 UCSD, San Diego, CA

Medical award trophy
Skip to content